Gasthof Rödertor


a historical guesthouse

Gasthof Rödertor has a long tradition: the guesthouse which once even had its own brewing license was first mentioned in a document in 1868. In the 1950's, the hardware store (now the "Kartoffelstube") which was once adjacent to the building was integrated into the building. After several changes in lease and ownership, we acquired and renovated the "Rödertor" in 1985 in order to meet the needs of our guests. Today, the "Rödertor" is a lively guesthouse which is synonymous with good regional cuisine, and as a convivial meeting-place.

In 1997, we added our speciality restaurant, the "Kartoffelstube", to our culinary program.

Our beer garden which is located underneath enormous chestnut trees and has seating for around 250 guests has always been a meeting point for tourists and the people of Rothenburg.

Our guesthouse is named after the Rödertor which lies directly adjacent. Apart from the town hall tower, the dedicated Röderturm (tower) is the only tower in the town which is still open to the public. The gate with its tower lies adjacent to flat terrain and was once an important sentry post.

Its name comes from the Latin "Curia Rode" from which the town of Rothenburg also takes its name. The Röderturm was heavily damaged during the Second World War but was quickly restored in the 1950's. Hence, the Rödertor is still a reminder not only of the town's history but is also a symbol of the town's reconstruction.

 




  
 


Almost just like home

If you wish to spend a romantic weekend as a couple, with your family on a stop-over or while on the move during a business trip or are only looking for a cosy overnight stay: you'll definitely feel at home in our seven non-smoker guestrooms.

We offer a cosy, quiet atmosphere and hope you have a relaxing few days with us.

Each room has a modern feel and is equipped with a bath/shower/toilet, TV, telephone, hairdryer, safety box and minibar.

 



 
 

Our room prices including breakfast

Double room from Euro 90.00

Triple room Euro 135.00

Four-bed room Euro 165.00

 

Are you looking for a place to stay for your travel, cycling, motorcycle or hiking group? We are happy to recommend our partner hotel Merian with 40 additional rooms. It is only an 8-minute walk from us and can be easily reached by bus or car. There is of course also storage space for bicycles and motorbikes.

Visit us at www.hotel-merian.de and book your overnight stay directly. We look forward to you!

Gasthof Rödertor


ein Haus mit Geschichte

Der Gasthof Rödertor hat eine lange Tradition: Die Gaststätte, die einst sogar eigenes Braurecht besaß, wird 1868 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. In den 50er-Jahren wurde die neben dem Gebäude liegende ehemalige Eisenwarenhandlung (heute die „Rothenburger Kartoffelstube“) in das Gebäude integriert. Nach mehreren Besitzer- und Pächterwechseln wurde das „Rödertor“ 1985 von uns erworben und renoviert, um es den Wünschen der Gäste anzupassen. Heute ist das „Rödertor“ wieder ein lebendiges Gasthaus, das für gute, regionale Küche steht und in dem man sich gerne trifft.

Im Jahre 1997 haben wir unser kulinarisches Angebot um unser Spezialitätenrestaurant „Rothenburger Kartoffelstube“ erweitert.

Auch unser unter einer riesigen Kastanie gelegener Biergarten mit ca. 250 Sitzplätzen ist seit jeher ein beliebter Treffpunkt für Touristen und der Rothenburger Bevölkerung.

Benannt ist unser Gasthof nach dem direkt danebenliegenden Rödertor. Der zugehörige Röderturm ist neben dem Rathausturm der einzige noch zugänglichen Turm der Stadt . Das Tor mit Turm grenzt an ein flaches Terrain und war so einst ein wichtiger Meldeposten.

Sein Name leitet sich aus dem lateinischen „Curia Rode“ ab, nach der auch die Stadt Rothenburg benannt ist. Während des zweiten Weltkrieges wurde der Röderturm stark beschädigt, in den 50er-Jahren aber schnell wieder restauriert. Und so erinnert das Rödertor bis heute nicht nur an die Geschichte der Stadt, sondern ist auch ein Symbol für den Wiederaufbau der Stadt.

 




  
 


Fast ein bisschen wie zuhause

Wenn Sie ein romantisches Wochenende zu zweit verbringen möchten, mit der Familie auf der Durchreise sind oder unterwegs auf einer Geschäftsreise oder einfach nur eine gemütliche Übernachtungsmöglichkeit suchen: In einem unserer sieben Nichtraucher-Gästezimmer werden Sie sich sicher wohlfühlen.

Wir bieten eine familiäre Atmosphäre und möchten, dass Sie bei uns entspannte Tage verbringen können.
Alle Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und verfügen über Bad/ Dusche/ WC, TV, Telefon, Fön, Safebox und Minibar.



 
 

Unsere Zimmerpreise incl. Frühstück

Doppelzimmer ab Euro 90,00

Dreibettzimmer Euro 135,00

Vierbettzimmer Euro 165,00

 

Sie suchen eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit für Ihre Reise - , Radler - , Motorrad - oder Wandergruppe ? Gerne empfehlen wir dafür unser Partnerhotel Merian mit 40 weiteren Zimmern. Nur 8 Gehminuten von uns entfernt und bequem mit Bus oder PKW anzufahren. Eine Unterstellmöglichkeit für Fahrräder und Motorräder ist selbstverständlich auch vorhanden.

Besuchen Sie uns gerne auf www.hotel-merian.de und buchen direkt Ihre Übernachtung. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!